Unfamiliar Forest….another doll in progress

Going  through my old readings, I came across a piece I had written and decided to loosely create a doll based on the idea. I had been wanting to experiment with painting on my dolls as well so I felt this was a good opportunity. I love the idea of using the body as a canvas to tell a story and in this doll I wanted to show a relationship between the forest and the human body.  I also really love how the dead trees can represent veins.

Hope you like her so far! She should be strung up and ready for pics hopefully by Monday, along with my steampunk ball jointed doll that I also have been working on. Also if you are interested in my works please check out my face book page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Majestic-Thorns/206156146074338. I post a lot of updates there.

polymer ball jointed doll

Unfamiliar Forest, wip
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

