OOAK Art Doll Face Necklaces

I am working on several new necklace pieces all inspired by my older polymer clay art dolls. Unfortunately, I don’t get to work much with polymer clay as I used to, since I have been having some wrist issues and all the kneading  of the clay tends to aggravate it. However, I miss being able to do all the detailed things with it so I hate to give it up entirely. I decided small necklace pieces would have to do for now. Plus it’s nice to take a shift from dolls to jewelry so that I can have a bit of variety in my work. So I hope to be posting several different colors and styles, as well as the option to do a custom necklace in the colors of your choice. None of the pieces that I make will be identical, so each of them will truly be a OOAK.

If you are interested, feel free to head over to my Etsy  shop or my facebook page so you can see updates on new colors and styles.

All are sculpted from Fimo Puppen clay, painted in acrylic paints and attached  to multiple satin ribbons which I braid, or knot together. They are all attached to either a large flower or gathered lace. The hair is made of Kanekalon fibers or viscose (depending on what I have available). If you are interested in custom pieces I can add just about anything you want. I can add makeup designs to the faces, jewels, flowers, glitter, or if you have any other ideas, I can work with you to incorporate them into the design. Once again this all determines what I have available at the time.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “OOAK Art Doll Face Necklaces

  1. wonderful..WONDERFUL artwork. i am to be needing one of these ladies!!!

Leave a Reply

