Zombie Walk 2013

I am always looking for an excuse to make a costume so when I heard about the zombie walk I decided last minute that I wanted to throw together a quick costume…..not that a zombie really requires a costume (other than blood and guts) however this is the idea  I saw in my mind. I don’t know what I was possibly thinking, doing another corset in 2 days (while I am still in the process of finishing ren fest costume) but when I have an idea in my head, I have to do it or it will drive me crazy. So I didn’t take it all that seriously since  it was most likely going to get stained with blood. I didn’t even go shopping for fabrics. I just used any leftover fabrics I had laying around and improvised. In the end though I didn’t even get full of blood. Honestly, I love zombie movies. I am a fan of The Walking Dead, Night of the Living dead,  etc however I never really had the strong desire to dress up as one.  (I would have much rather been a vampire).  I didn’t really want gross wounds on my body nor did I want blood all over me (because I knew it was going to drive me crazy) so I was a pretty tame zombie. I just wanted to look dead plus I have not the slightest clue how to do latex. It could have been a disaster if I tried haha. My boyfriend on the other end, wanted to be a little more bloody so he used elmer’s glue and tissue paper and created some wounds. I have never seen him get so excited about dressing up (which is funny because he rarely dresses up).

Unfortunately, I did not get any pics during the walk but we took a few shots before.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

