Seraphine, Fire Fairy Art Doll

My new ooak fairy art doll Seraphine is finally completed and  is now for sale in my Etsy shop.

Approximately 26″ long and 13″ when seated.

Seraphine is from my cloth doll series in which fabric bodies are sewn, stuffed and then completed with sculpted face and hands. Her face and hands are created with Premier Air Dry Clay, sanded, gessoed, painted in acrylics and then finished with a varnish for protection. Her arms and legs are lightly posable. Her hair is made from red yarn (wool blend).
Her outfit is made using lots and lots of hand painted gold lace, red jewels,velvet flower petals, orange taffeta fabric , hand sewn beads and other embellishments.

For more of my works please visit my Facebook art page

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment