Headpieces 2013

I love making costumes as much as I love making dolls. Dressing up in costume has always been  one of my favorite things to do and for some reason I have always been drawn to headpieces….very elaborate headpieces.  I have only worked on a few headpieces so far and am still experimenting with methods and styles. My headpieces are by no means huge and elaborate ( like the ones I often drool over) but I hope in time they become much more involved.

Along with my dolls I hope to very soon start selling headpieces in my shop. Not only headpieces, but I would also like to focus on wings, chokers, arm pieces and many other types of costume pieces.  Here are a few headpieces I have made:

(I did not make the white horn….that was made by the talented Firefly Path)

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Headpieces 2013

  1. The Editors of Garden Variety

    Unique….love them!

  2. Really cool! I love hair pieces :).

Leave a Reply

