Underbust vests, Arm cuffs and Chokers

Once again, it’s been a while since I updated anything on my blog. For a while I was busy working on a commission costume for a customer and then my work got pushed behind because we moved. So unfortunately I do not have any new dolls or sculpts however I do have some other  new things to share. My sister recently asked me to be a vendor at one of their belly dance performances ( a benefit for one of dancers) so I thought it a good opportunity to step aside from my dolls and do something else I love: SEWING. I decided to make some under bust vests,  arm cuffs and chokers. I figured it was something not only  tribal bellydancers could wear but also just for everyday wear. The under bust vests can be worn with a bra, worn over a simple little dress or even just a tank top and jeans. The cuffs can be worn as a pair or as a single, and can dress up a simple outfit. They corset  up so they can fit a variety of arm sizes. Unfortunately their wasn’t a big show up for the event so I have plenty left over.  They are now for sale in my Etsy shop if interested. I plan to make more so to follow my new creations please visit my Facebook art page.

Here are a few of the tops I made as well as some images of the belly dancers wearing them.

My arm cuffs:

And some chokers and bellydance belt:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

