Demon Masquerade Costume Original design

This was my costume that I made  for Texas Renaissance Festival Masquerade Ball. It was the first masquerade ball that I had ever attended so I wanted my mask to be perfect. After much searching and not finding much that appealed to me,  I  came across the most beautiful gothic, laced mask by Vincent Cantillon. My jaw dropped when I saw his work and I knew it was exactly what I was looking for. I am so pleased with my purchase from him. The mask was so well made, and worth every dollar I spent on it. And as a bonus, it even came with a matching choker.

The rest of the costume (corset and skirt) was made by me. I also made a jacket  which I looked so forward to wearing. It was December and I assumed it would be freezing cold….But living in the south, the weather is so unpredictable and it ended up being hot during the day ….so I only got to wear it a few hours that night at the ball.

Feel free to stop by my art page and check out my updates on costumes and dolls. You can also visit my cosplay page. I am now in the process of working on a white lace dress to go with a white mask by Vincent Cantillon. I am so excited about doing a photoshoot with it!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

