Faun/Satyr Custom Art Doll WIP

I have recently been commissioned to do a faun/satyr inspired doll. So far this has been a fun project for me and turning out to be my favorite doll that I have made. In fact, I am loving the design so much that I almost think this doll will be an inspiration for my next Ren Fest costume.

Here are some work in progress pics from start to where I am at the moment. For the most part her body is done although I am still adding little details such as feathers and flowers. Today I will be painting and decorating her limbs (her feet will be hooves). Hoping by Monday she is assembled and ready for a photoshoot. To see my progress and final product (because I don’t update on my blog as often as I should), please follow  Majestic Thorns’ art page.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

