Dark Elf Art Doll WIP

Every year around March/April I start to really get into cosplay mode, researching character inspiration, cosplay ideas and preparing for upcoming cons. I think that is why I felt the sudden urge to make a dark elf inspired character. In fact, I also have several other doll ideas inspired by some of my favorite characters. Currently I am working on a Rydia costume from Final Fantasy and have been dying to make a doll inspired by her.

I chose to experiment with a dark elf after finding some old scraps of leather I had plus I wanted to play around with painting an unusual skin color.  I also wanted to step out of my normal pattern and experiment with new ideas. I am absolutely loving this doll and having so much fun creating her.  I think the idea of cutting, painting and layering leather opens new possibilities for my future dolls and I definitely plan to try to make more elaborate pieces using this method.

If you enjoy my art dolls please show your support and follow my art page. I post daily updates and wip. You can also view more of my finished works.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

