Aneira, Snow Queen

My second custom piece, Aneira (which means Snow in Welsh).

I was sent a drawing from one of my return customers who asked me if I could bring this to life.  Drawings, as well as detailed descriptions are always the most helpful when making custom pieces because it allows me to see the vision that the person has in there head. She allowed me the freedom to experiment and do my own interpretation of her drawing however indicated that she definitely wanted to keep the colors in silver and white, wanted the hair pulled up, and wanted me to incorporate ice both on the costume and on the body.  She then decided that she would like me to add horns and feathers along the skirt and if possible some form of wings. I sent her images throughout the process to make sure she was happy with the direction I was going. It was quite a fun process for both of us. I love the fact that custom pieces always give me new challenges.

If you are interested in a custom doll please feel free to contact me for more information. You can see more of my dolls here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

